Celayo, Larsson and Soros win Escalator Novel Writing competition

Three UEA writers are among the ten winners of the 2011/12 Escalator Literature Novel Writing competition. Armando Celayo (pictured) graduated from the Creative Writing (Prose Fiction) MA in 2010 and is selected for his novel ‘For The Recovery of Lost Things’. BTI Larsson was awarded the Charles Pick Fellowship at UEA in 2009, and is currently studying for a PhD at the university. She is selected for her novel ‘Lost Monsters’. Erin Soros joined UEA as the Charles Pick Fellow in 2007 and is about to complete her PhD in Creative and Critical Writing at UEA. She is selected for her novel ‘Hook Tender’. The Escalator scheme offers a year of professional development and mentoring support, culminating in a showcase event in London in 2012. The judges and mentors are Tobias Hill, Joanna Hines, Bernardine Evaristo, Katharine McMahon and Michelle Spring.

Comments are closed.