Five UEA writers longlisted for Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize

Five UEA Creative Writing students and alumni have been longlisted for the 2018 Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize for unpublished female authors. They are: Deepa Anappara (MA 2017; current PhD; pictured) for Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line; Emily Ruth Ford (MA 2017) for Elinor Snow; Emma Rhind-Tutt (MA 2013) for Separation;Poppy Sebag-Montefiore (MA 2014) for Listeners; and Lauren Van Schaik (MA 2016) for Joplin. The shortlist for the prize will be announced on 26 April and each of the shortlisted entrants will receive a consultation with a literary agent. The winner will be announced on 24 May and will receive a prize of £1,500. The 2015 Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize was won by UEA alumnaEmily Midorikawa (MA 2005), while Kathryn Simmonds (MA 2002) was shortlisted in 2012 and Kelleigh Greenberg-Jephcott(MA 2017) in 2016.

Add new comment


Post as Guest