Eight UEA writers nominated for Guardian’s ‘Not the Booker’ prize

Eight graduates of the UEA creative writing programme have been nominated for this year’s Guardian ‘Not the Booker’ prize, which is decided by public vote. They are Richard Beard (MA 1995) for ‘Lazarus is Dead’, Anne Enright (MA 1987) for ‘The Forgotten Waltz’, Jane Harris (MA 1992, PhD 1995) for ‘Gillespie and I’, Amanda Hodgkinson (MA 2001) for ’22 Britannia Road’, Andrew Miller (MA 1990) for ‘Pure’, Jake Wallis Simons (PhD 2009) for ‘The English German Girl’, Luke Williams (MA 2002) for ‘The Echo Chamber’, and Naomi Wood (MA 2008) for ‘The Godless Boys’. Former UEA Creative Writing tutors, Jill Dawson and Ali Smith have also been nominated.

Comments are closed.